High School Golf

Fields set for SC High School golf championships

The fields are set for each state championship starting on Monday, May 17th. Upper and Lower state qualifying tournaments were held on Monday, May 10th around South Carolina.

The AA State championship will be played at Newberry Country Club on the same dates as the other classifications, but the group is still setting up its field after some weather issues on Monday.

Boiling Springs (left) was the top AAAAA qualifier in the Upstate while Lexington (above) finished on top in the lower state qualifying tournament.

AAAAA State Championship

at The Country Club of South Carolina in Florence, May 17th -18th , 8:30am Double Tees

Individual Qualifiers

Gabe Schmitz – N. Ford Ryker Ward – Gaffney

Eli Riker – Wade Hampton

Palmer Robbins – Sumter Jack Cooper – Ashley Ridge Colin Marshall – White Knoll Barrett Josey – Byrnes

Jackson Lesley-Carolina Forest

AAAA State Championship

at Dolphin Head Golf Club on Hilton Head Is., May 17th -18th, 8:00am Double Tees

Individual Qualifiers

Mason Kucia – Indian Land, Sean D. League – T Rest Jack Seward – W Florence. Jones Saylor – Bluffton

Woodruff had the best score at the Upstate AAA Qualifying tournament at Legacy Pines. The Wolverines will host the AAA Championship at Three Pines Country Club in Woodruff.

AAA State Championship

at Three Pines Country Club in Woodruff, May 17th -18th, 10am Double Tees

Individual Qualifiers

Elijah Fesperman Connor Requidan Luke Varner Ethan Holcombe – Chapman Hunter Moody – Seneca Trenton Crocker – Union Co

Bishop England won the lower state AAA qualifying tournament at Camden Country Club. The Bishops have won the last two AAA state championships.
Christ Church won the Southern Cross at the Palmetto Golf Club against the best teams in the state and followed it up with the Region title and enter the AA state championship as the top ranked team in their classification (Christ Church Photo)

AA State Championship

at Newberry Country Club in Newberry, May 17th -18th, 11am Double Tees

Individual Qualifiers

Sutton Mills Greer MC
John Foy W Hampton

Will Bouknight Batesburg. Jack Linton Batesburg. Matthew Rapp Barnwell. E.Short Cheraw. D.Reed A Jackson. Peyton Lawter Chesnee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.